Rutgers logo
University Academic Affairs
Red stage background


Aaron Bernstein Receives a Sloan Research Fellowship

Congratulations to Aaron Bernstein, an assistant professor in the Department of Computer Science within the School of Arts and Sciences at Rutgers University–New Brunswick, for being awarded the Sloan Research Fellowship. Professor Bernstein specializes in studying and enhancing algorithm design.

Aaron Bernstein

Daniel Gorenstein Memorial Award Ceremony and Lecture

Dr. Lily Y. Young, Board of Governors Professor, has been named the 2023–24 recipient of the university's Daniel Gorenstein Memorial Award. A special award ceremony and lecture, "Microbes Are the Best Chemists in the World: The Intersection of Microbiology, Chemistry, and Engineering," was held on Thursday, February 15.

Lily Young delivering a lecture

National Academy of Sciences Elects Three From Rutgers

Monica Driscoll, Thomas Banks, and Helen Berman are recognized for their pioneering work and distinguished research.

Thomas Banks, Helen Berman and Monica Driscoll


If you have any questions about university awards or the nominations for national awards, contact Angela Mullis via email or call 848-932-8068 for more information.