Rutgers logo
University Academic Affairs

Announcing Our 2021–22 Faculty Excellence Award Recipients

April 26, 2022

Members of the Rutgers Community:

Executive Vice President Prabhas Moghe and I are pleased to announce the recipients of the 202122 Universitywide Faculty Year-End Excellence Awards. We do so with pride in the entire Rutgers faculty and with admiration and gratitude for the efforts of all our faculty members over the course of the academic year.

The 31 individuals receiving these annual awards have been selected by their colleagues for outstanding contributions to teaching, research, and public service. This impressive slate of awards includes three, denoted below by asterisks, that are made to some of our exceptional colleagues who are being promoted this year.

  • The Warren I. Susman Award for Excellence in Teaching
  • The Board of Trustees Research Fellowship for Scholarly Excellence*
  • The Presidential Fellowship for Teaching Excellence*
  • The Presidential Outstanding Faculty Scholar Award*
  • The Board of Trustees Award for Excellence in Research
  • The Faculty Scholar-Teacher Award
  • The Presidential Award for Excellence in Teaching
  • The Presidential Award for Excellence in Teaching by a Part-Time Lecturer 
  • The Rutgers College Class of 1962 Presidential Public Service Award
  • The Rutgers College Class of 1930 Ernest E. McMahon Award 

Within each award category, the recipients receive a commemorative certificate and an honorarium.

We are happy to share the list of our 31 awardees online here. I hope you share our pride in and congratulations for this year’s honorees.


Jonathan Holloway
President and University Professor